top of page
  • Sierra Wertz

Update your Summer Reading List

I love reading and investing my time back into growing my mindset.


When we were kids we used to get a list of books to read for the summer, so that while we were taking some time off and enjoying the days, we could keep our wits about us and always be learning.


I want to share some of my favorite books when it comes to business with you.


Who says summer can't be both fun and productive?


These books have all really helped me and I hope that they help you as well.


I think a book is only worth my time reading it if I get something out of it afterwards. I have 5 million other things that I could be doing as a mom and an entrepreneur, why should I spend time reading this book. Normally it is because it is going to teach me something, help me discover something, or inspire me for more.


Happy reading........


Secrets of a Millionaire Mind by T. Harv Eker

This book is amazing. I have read it 3 times front to back. It helped me to realize that I was the one in charge of my finances. I had to start taking control of what I was doing to money and how I felt about it. This book has a lot of lessons that it teaches you along the way. Definitely in my top 3 favorite books.


You are a Badass by Jen Sincero

This book is all about understanding who you are and what you can and can't control in your life. I loved not only this book but the entire series really captivated me. One of my favorite quotes from this book, and yes there are many, is "You cut yourself off from the supply of awesomeness when you are not in a state of gratitude". It's so powerful. If you love mindset work and really want to deep dive into yours check out this book.


Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill

This book is stocked full of wisdom when it comes to our money and success mindsets. Talking to some of my friends who also read this book we had very mixed reviews. While I loved it, they didn't find it as intriguing as I did because they weren't ready to apply the tools and practices given to us in the book. If you focus on implementing what you are given in this book you will experience wealth and success in your life. Simply reading this book will not make you rich...but practicing daily the mindset tools this book gives, will allow you to live that life of success.


The Four Agreements by Don Miguel Ruiz

WOW this one is not like the others. While the other books are very money, business and mindset focused. This is a spiritual mindset book all about what agreements we have within our life. When we focus on our authentic selves within this book we are able to focus on the four main agreements:

Be impeccable with your word.

Don't take anything personally.

Don't make assumptions.

Always do your best.

This book is just as powerful as the others and it appeals to a different part of my mind. We need to honor all areas of ourselves and be true to who we really are. This book inspires all kinds of deep connection thoughts and evokes you to experience true freedom, happiness, and love.


The Universe Has Your Back by Gabrielle Bernstein

This is in my top 3 favorites as well. It is a transformative book that is a great place to start when you are trying to figure out your mindset and how to accept love and gratitude into your business. This was one of the first books that I first read when I took the dive into coaching. It helped me to get in tune with my limiting beliefs, tap into my power and my energy, and allow myself to release the stress and worry in my life. As a business owner we can't be all about future thinking and what comes next. Sometimes we need to be 100% present in the moment. If this sounds like something you need help with or if you are in the beginner stages of mindset work this is the book for you!


I wanted to share some of the books that have truly impacted my life and my business mindset.


It is crazy to think that one book could have such an effect on someone, but each of these books did so for me.


What do you do to focus on your growth?


If you read, what are some of your favorite books?




Much love. I hope you have a high vibe rest of your day.


Don't forget to connect with me on Facebook and Instagram . I love learning more about you.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page