top of page
  • Sierra Wertz

I almost died.

Seriously.


No that is not a joke.


It was an extremely scary experience for me and my family. I had an allergic reaction during dinner on Saturday night.


This was me after my reaction on Saturday. I know it's not my best picture but it captures that day and experience perfectly.

My throat closed up and I was rushed to the hospital.


While the rest of the night was full of doctors, hugs from husband, and kisses from son...it really was a wake up call for me.


I love what I do. Being able to work from home and spend each day watching my son grow up into this walking and talking little boy while still getting to follow my passion of helping others. Its a dream come true.


But I haven't been honoring that!


Most people would be thrilled to live their best life, and I should have been, but I was driving myself to burn out.


I stayed with clients I wasn't happy working with. I worked all hours of the day even though it took me away from my family. I stopped my morning routine because my phone kept going off and I didn't want to ignore it.


I thought that I was at my best before Saturday.

But My throat closed and my eyes opened.


So to speak.


I am here to help you have your own wake up call without a near death experience.


It's more fun that way.


Believe me.


I had been debating investing into myself and my business for a while now.

I've bought courses, been in membership programs, and I've been to networking events. But I really wanted to go to this one big mastermind event that my mentor puts on.


However, I found 5,001 excuses on why I shouldn't go. Why it would never work for me. Why I couldn't afford it. Why Leyton wouldn't be taken care of. Why...Why...Why..


All these excuses just kept piling on me and holding me back.


But I still wanted to go. I watched every live she did on it. Read every email and social media post. It all spoke to me and lit a fire inside me.


I felt so called to go to this, but I was frozen in fear.


I could not make the commitment to this event. But I had no idea why.


Sunday I woke up completely refreshed.


I wrote down a list of everything I am thankful for in my life. All the opportunities in my life, people that I have met and connected with, goals I am working towards reaching, and so much more.


The list became 7 pages long!


After looking at this list and reading it over I cam to some realizations.


I thought about how I am not giving it my all in my business and honoring myself and my goals. I need to truly put forth all of my best efforts if I want to reach my next level.


I realized that:

I was allowing my FEAR to hold me back.

I wasn't practicing what I preach.

I was being selfish by not giving my all because it was keeping me from doing what I love.

I need to take more time for myself.

I want to have a greater impact.

It is ok to let go of things that nor longer serve me.


It was a really powerful experience and it was a great mood boost as well.


YOU SHOULD MAKE YOUR OWN GRATITUDE LIST!!!


Because of all these realizations I also decided to do one thing for myself that scares me each day.


Sunday was the first day. I took a big risk and bought my ticket to that event I was talking about earlier. I clicked YES, put in my payment info, and then did my happy dance. It was such a relief off of my shoulders.


The fear was there the entire time...but as soon as I saw the congratulations screen I was beyond HAPPY. I was ecstatic!


This is my little reminder to you to go after your dreams.


Your FEAR is just a test from your higher self.


She is checking to see if you truly want what you are after. If you are committed to your goals. Don't let FEAR win. Don't let it hold you back. Do what you feel called to do!


What are you going to do today that scares you? How are you going to step into your higher self?



Much love.

148 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page