top of page
  • Sierra Wertz

Entrepre-WHO?!?!?


WOW!!!


I have been in business for 1 year!!


Can you believe it?


It is crazy to think about the fact that so much has happened in such a short amount of time.


When I say I had no desire of ever owning my own business and no clue how I would even go about that if I did. I'm being serious.


I wanted to share my journey on how I started and how I got to where I am in business now, to explain this however, you must first realize where and who I was before hand.

 

Flashback to March 2018...yes I know we went farther then a year. But it is important. March 2018 is when my son was born. I'm a first time mom, I'm loving life, and all the craziness that comes with it.



Being a mom was my only goal in the world. Yes I'm being serious. In school when people would say what do you want to be when you grow up and I would say a mom. It didn't matter to me what job I had or who I married, as long as I was a mom.


Now while I loved this life, staying at home with the baby, taking care of the house, cooking food, reading....I slowly got bored.


Before I got pregnant I was working 3 jobs. I always had more than 2 jobs. I'm a person who likes to stay busy.


So now here I am with no purpose in life besides being a mom. Which is all fun when he's awake and wants to cuddle and play, but my baby boy slept a lot.


I didn't have one of those fussy babies who never slept and drove me crazy.


Leyton literally slept all day everyday and I had to wake him to eat.


Eventually I got tired of cleaning, and cooking, and reading (we didn't have TV or I might have lasted longer).


I started to look for something to do online. I wasn't willing to leave my son. He was my whole world. I didn't want to get a job that took me away from him but I also needed a purpose.

 

After research and talking to people about options I dabbled into the online space, found social media marketing and fell in love.


The job description is literally me in a nutshell.


Helping people. Check

Making connections. Check

Research and marketing. Check

Making money at home. Check

Creative content and graphics. Check


It was the perfect thing for me. Now I just needed to figure out how to do it.


I took courses. I mentored with someone. I invested in myself. I went all in.

 

As soon as I found social media marketing I knew in my heart that it was for me. Like I said I needed a purpose, I was searching and searching and then I found the perfect option for the best of both worlds.


It was never a question in my mind of if I could start my own business. I just cared about how long it would take me.


I shared my before story of being an entrepreneur with you because so many people come to me and think that I started years ago or that I must have done something similar prior to starting my own business.


The truth is I didn't. Those 3 jobs I was talking about before I got pregnant. 1 was a bartending job, 1 was a serving job at a hotel, and 1 was a CNA at a nursing home.


I went from that mix of craziness to owning my own social media marketing business.


All of this happened in just a year.

 

Now I have evolved from where I started. I got out of doing ads and paid growth and into working with personal brands on management and organic growth. I have even shifted from that into now coaching personal brands as well on social media strategy and entrepreneurship.


I'm ever evolving. Which is a good thing.


All it means when you evolve into something else is you are getting closer and closer to finding your one true passion!


Yes I love social media marketing, and then I loved management, now I love managing and coaching, and next year I hope to evolve into a deeper layer of myself in this business.


My secret to success was no secret at all. It was determination and stubbornness. I knew that this would give me everything that I wanted, to be at home with my son, to make good money, to have a purpose, the financial freedom I desired, to feel fulfilled.


I just had to make sure that I put in the work to make it so.


It wasn't always easy. I'm not going to lie and pretend it was.


There were late nights and early mornings. My baby boy is much more active now so I rely on bedtime and naps to help me get a lot of my work done.


There were emotional breakdowns and business break-ups. I used my support system to lean on (my husband was my biggest supporter besides myself).


I lost friends and family members love. Which I have accepted as nothing more I can do about it, it's my life and I get to choose how to live it. But I've also made some really amazing friends and connections through being a business owner and these women support me 150%.

 

Moral of the story: If you have dreams and desires all you need to do is focus on them and work towards them each day.


Don't hold yourself back because you are scared, or because you never did this before. I promise you that if you give it you're all you can reach any goal you set your mind to.


Ask me any question that you want and I will answer it. Right here. Right now. 100% honesty.





Much love. I hope you have a high vibe rest of your day.



Don't forget to connect with me on Facebook and Instagram

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page